Return to Headlines

EAHS Inducts 64 into the National Honor Society

March 8, 2023- Elizabethtown Area High School inducted sixty-four students into the T.H. Ebersole Chapter of the National Honor Society during a student-led ceremony on Tuesday, March 7. Membership in the National Honor Society is one of the highest honors that can be awarded to a high school student

The National Honor Society (NHS) is one of the nation’s premier organizations, established to recognize outstanding high school students. It serves to identify students who exhibit high levels of achievement while also exemplifying the Society’s core values of scholarship, leadership, service, and character. Students must hold a grade point average of 96 percent or above for consideration.NHS Inductees Group Photo

At the ceremony, the NHS officers performed a candle lighting, with each candle representing one of the four core values of the Society. The new members then took the Society’s oath to affirm their commitment to its ideals. NHS officers are Andrea Rodriguez, president; Marissa Polites, vice president; Elizabeth Kerin, secretary; and Allison Herr, treasurer.

Dr. Theresa Swenson, National Honor Society advisor, and Michael Pericci, Student Supports Coordinator for the District, offered congratulatory remarks to the inductees. This year’s inductees included Leah Aldous, Lillia Alvarez, Brooke Berkebile, Aidan Blyler, Greta Bornmann, Maggie Clouser, Mikaela Condran, Jaycen Conrad, Morgan Conway, Stephanie De Jesus, Quinn Dolan, Hayden Flory, Olivia Gable, Caleb Garcia, Jillian Gensemer, Andreanna Georges, Kaelin Griffin, Bailey Grinnell, Adyson Haak, JoAnna Hanley, Catherine Hanlon, Lana Hartman, Kendall Hein, Rykan Hess, Jackson Kay, Emma Keener, Katie Keeports, Carter Ketchum, Katherine Kimmel, Bradley Kreider, Katherine Kruft, Julia Laszakovits, Noah Locke, Ava McAlonis, Genevieve McDonald, Rowan Meiser, Nathan Merlo, Sophia Merlo, Trevor Merlo, Keegan Miller, Isak Motter, Duncan Muterspaw, Olivia Nilsen, Allison Norman, Emily Phillips, Annabelle Price, Hope Price, Brodan Quinn, Seth Rajnic, Lillian Rickabaugh, Brett Risser, Luke Risser, Gabriel Rottet, Morgan Rudy, Emma Schneider, Catherine Sikora, Sopphia Spang, Josie Spayd, Jason Stark, Calla Stoltzfus, Zachary Verghese, JIllian Wivell, Kinley Woitas, and Samuel Yoder.