Return to Headlines

EASD Welcomes New Faculty Staff

August 16, 2019- Eighteen new faculty members at the Elizabethtown Area School District recently entered the district’s 2019 induction program. The program is an organized, professional development initiative with the general goals of welcoming and training "new teachers" so that they become an effective part of the learning community and to ensure their success.

New inductees at the elementary level are Kelly Bucy, learning support; Jenna Hansell, sixth grade humanities; Elizabeth Martin, Bear Creek School band director; Deidre Peiffer, multi-aged; Amy Stoltzfus, sixth grade humanities; Amy Webb, Bear Creek School nurse; Rebekah Yeager, first grade.
Group photo of new teachers
New inductees at the secondary level are Jacob Bradley, special education teacher; Austin De La Ronde, seventh grade mathematics; Scott Farmer, technology education; Jessica Henry, gifted education; Alisa Hershey, school counselor; McKenzie Horn, seventh grade mathematics; Brock Hoover, science; Meghan Jones, English language arts; Alison Langione, biology; Emily Seiser, English language arts; and Rachael Smith, full time emotional support.

Mentors for the 2019 inductees include Nancy Becker, Christy Blaisdell, Alissa Bradfield, Kenny Burke, Joelle Currier, Troy Erdman, Lynnette Fetzer, Kelly Gillette, Mike Hoffman, Lacie Meyer, Beth Miller, Melissa Miller, Steph Moyer, Holli Particelli, Teri Nicodemus, Melissa Robinson, Michele Tyson, and Liz Yearsley. Induction coordinators are Daniel Serfass, assistant to the superintendent for learning, and Maura Hobson, high school principal.