Return to Headlines

EAHS to hold Collegiate Athlete Recognition Day

February 3, 2020- On Wednesday, Feb. 5, Elizabethtown Area High School will hold its annual Athlete Recognition Day. This celebration is for Elizabethtown Area High School athletes who plan to continue their sports careers at the collegiate level. The special celebration is open to the public and will begin at 3 p.m. in the high school auditorium.

As part of the program, fourteen student-athletes will announce their college selection. Prior to the announcement, the honorees will be saluted by their coaches for the contributions each made to his or her sports program. Less than two percent of high school athletes play at the post-secondary level.

This year’s honorees will be as follows:

  • McKenna Dare  -Volleyball  -  Penn State~Mont Alto
  • Madisyn Ealy  -  Lacrosse  -  Lycoming College
  • Elijah Eberly  -  Basketball  -  DeSales University
  • Alyssa Hamilton  -  Softball  -  Lebanon Valley College
  • Mackenzie Hammaker  -  Field Hockey  -  Kutztown University
  • Haley Hoffman  -  Field Hockey  -  Mercyhurst University
  • Kadey Kreider  -  Lacrosse  -  Arcadia University
  • Marley Kreiser  -  Rugby  -  West Chester University
  • Kierstan Lentz  -  Diving  -  Youngstown State University
  • Julia Raybold  -  Soccer  -  West Chester University
  • Kaelynn Sheetz  -  Soccer  -  Penn College of Technology
  • Olivia Shuck  -  Soccer  -  Messiah College
  • Aiden Weaver  -  Soccer-Stanford University
  • Katelyn Weissend  -  Lacrosse  -  Liberty University