Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Who to Call

Athletics and Extracurricular Activities

  • William Templin, Athletic Director
  • william_templin@etownschools.org
  • 717-367-1521, ext. 21124
  • team schedules, field locations, or directions to games

Buildings and Grounds

  • James Frantz, Director of Operations
  • james_frantz@etownschools.org
  • 717-367-1521, ext. 21054
  • condition of the school buildings and campus grounds, student safety, parking, or campus roadways

Business Office

  • Tom Strickler, Chief Finance and Operations Officer
  • tom_strickler@etownschools.org
  • 717-367-1521, ext. 10009
  • budget and tax office

Communications

  • Troy Portser, Director of School and Community Information
  • troy_portser@etownschools.org
  • 717-367-1521, ext. 10024
  • district website, social media, local media coverage, district publications, or information on the district

Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment

  • Dr. Nate Frank, Curriculum & Federal Programs Coordinator
  • nate_frank@etownschools.org
  • 717-367-1521, ext. 10007
  • district's curriculum, assessment schedule, and teaching practices

Employment

  • Kyle Kramer, Director of Human Resources
  • kyle_kramer@etownschools.org
  • 717-367-1521, ext. 10014
  • job openings, hiring procedures, and benefits

Food Services

  • Rob Best, General Manager - Mertz Culinary Management
  • 717-367-1521, ext. 21057
  • school lunch menus, free and reduced lunches, and healthy alternatives

Open Records - Right to Know Requests

Safety and Security

  • Garret Rain, Safety and Security Coordinator
  • garret_rain@etownschools.org
  • 717-367-1521, ext. 21656

Special Education

  • Walter Smith, Director of Special Education
  • walter_smith@etownschools.org
  • 717-367-1521, ext. 50560
  • learning and emotional support, students with multiple disabilities, life skills support, or gifted instruction

Student Registration and Records

  • Becky Greenly, Student Records and Registration Technician
  • becky_greenly@etownschools.org
  • 717-361-4893
  • registering a student, accessing student records, address changes, and demographic updates

Technology

  • Ted Cardwell, Director of Technology
  • ted_cardwell@etownschools.org
  • 717-367-1521, ext. 10013
  • district's use of technology in the classroom, its network or infrastructure, or the student and parent portal

Transportation

  • John Miller, Director of Transportation
  • john_miller@etownschools.org
  • 717-367-1521, ext. 21657
  • bus stop locations/times, safety concerns relating to transportation, or other general