Professional Growth Committee

  • The Elizabethtown Area School District believes that staff development must be continuous and focused on the improvement of teaching practices, which result in measurable student learning. As such, a comprehensive staff development system should serve the needs of individuals, schools, and the district by providing opportunities for the professional growth of employees and by directly addressing student learning.

    The district has formed a professional growth committee to help plan the way professional development opportunities are offered, with all activities satisfying the the requirements of Act 48 as outlined by the Pennsylvania Department of Education. Representatives on the committee are as follows:

    Elementary Level

    • Mallory Myers, School Counselor, East High Street
    • Amy Scherer, Grade 3, East High Street
    • Michele Campbell, IST, East High
    • Gina McCurdy, Grade 1, Rheems
    • Julie Reynolds, Reading Specialist, East High Street
    • Beth Vertucci, Special Education, Rheems
    • Jess Conrad, Special Education, Bear Creek
    • Jana Delmarcelle, Instructional Coach, Bear Creek
    • Ashley Edmondson, Learning Support, Bear Creek
    • Jen Pollock, Speech and Language, K-6
    • Lora Crills, Math Coach, K-6


    Middle School Level

    • Holly Particelli, Science, Middle School
    • Karen Oulahan, ELA, Middle School
    • Monica Cressman, ELA, Middle School


    High School Level

    • Kevin Goss, Art, High School
    • Theresa Swenson, Chemistry, High School
    • Johana Jennings, World Language, High School
    • Amy Secor, Instructional / Literacy Coach, High School
    • Christa Raudenbush, English, High School


    Administrative Level

    • Annette Spagnolo, Principal, Bear Creek
    • Daniel Serfass, Assistant to the Superintendent for Learning
    • Bobby Crick, Assistant Principal, High School